Running out of words

I have been trying my damnedest to write down my thoughts for I am unable to do it because I am running out of words. The situation has become too difficult to do anything else. I only want to write something but words are playing with me, they are confusing me. Whenever, I place my fingers on my keyboard but they don’t work, they just rest on A, S, D, F, J, K, L and (;). I think, I should take a blank paper to write maybe I’d write something. No, no way, everything is going nowhere. As I put my pen on the paper, my mind gets blank as the blank paper. I know I need to write, I want to do it actually. But I literally can’t.

Click HERE to Read A Fictional Story Series

11 Replies to “Running out of words”

  1. Nice post, I can definitely relate to this! I’ve found the use of prompts helps to get the ball rolling again. It doesn’t have to be part of a larger story or many words at all. I’m now going to use the prompt ‘water’ and personally like to keep it around 100 words.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

